Poker strategy news

Aussie Millions: Day 1B

up to

no bonus code needed

Get bonus

It was a shaky start for James “Flushy” Dempsey during Day 1B action at the Crown Casino but a huge rally towards the end of the day put him on top of the leader board. 92 of the 187 players that started the day will move on to Day 2, with Tuesday highlighting the last of the Day 1 heats. Kenna James and Tom “durrrr” Dwan are among the survivors that will be moving on, as will the 2010 Champion Tyon Krost.

Although Dempsey is better known online, he had his breakout year for live tournaments back in 2010. That is when he won his first World Series of Poker bracelet ($1,500 Pot-Limit Hold’em) and then just two weeks later, placed second in the WSOP $10,000 Omaha Hi/Lo Championship event for a $300,000 pay day. His best performance came recently when in December, 2011, Dempsey won the $10,000 Doyle Brunson Five Diamond World Poker Classic, netting him over $820,000.

Here’s how the leader board looked after the end of Day 1B:

  1. James Dempsey – 189,000
  2. Ilir Beluli – 182,700
  3. Kenna James – 151,400
  4. Nabil Edgtton – 148,300
  5. Paul Wilde – 146,500
  6. Diego Zeiter – 142,900
  7. Stephen Lindeblad – 141,000
  8. Errolyn Strang – 122,800
  9. Octavian Vogele – 116,800
  10. Alexander Antonios – 113,600